Ski Patrol

The Middlebury College Ski Patrol

The Middlebury College Ski Patrol is one the the most unique and oldest ski patrols in the country.  With the exception of the Director and Assistant Director the Patrol is staffed 100% by Middlebury College Students.  This professional and highly trained organization is certified by the National Ski Patrol and offers EMS, ambassador, and technical rescue services to patrons and staff of the Snow Bowl and Rikert Ski Touring Center.

To find us on the mountain visit our base area clinic and summit hut at the Snow Bowl, the ticket desk at Rikert, or ask any staff member to contact Ski Patrol via radio.  On the mountain you’ll see us in blue coats with red crosses.

For more information about / joining us contact:

Sean Grzyb, Ski Patrol Director


Assistant Director: Tucker Angier

Student Presidents: Sophie Leiter

                                            Spence Peterson

                                            Atticus Proctor                                        

Click to read our Middlebury Ski Patrol Blog

2017-2018 Members:

Daryl Morrison                                                Sophie Leiter                                  Cole Ellison

Ben Michel                                                       Maggy Mulhern                                Caroline Corbally

Atticus Proctor                                                Sam Ferguson                                   Sarah Fossett

Will Henriques                                                 Sydney Shuster                                Roger Winters

Michael Kravitz                                               Timothy Brendan Murphy             Pete Kirby-Miller

Andrew Schwartz                                            Spence Peterson                              Tegan Whitney

Eli Susman                                                        Greta Hulleberg                              Danielle Fisher

Emily Vicks                                                       Abigail Jameson                             Jessie Klinck

Eve Lablame                                                     Kaitlyn Frances                               Caroline Daley

Octave Lepinard                                              Kye Moffet                                         Emily Kohutnicki

Sam Scatchard                                                 Asher Brown                                     Philip Klinck

Abby Jones                                                        Reed Hutton                                     Trevor Hopkins

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  10995252_427426954091259_1508686466_n  928917_1586387561579279_215897337_n